.

Readers' Choice Winner: Round Dough With a Hole

First Runner-Up: New York Bagel

Round Dough With a Hole won our bagel poll by a landslide, capturing 60 percent of the total vote with 347 votes.

The first runner-up was New York Bagel with 155 votes or 27 percent of the total votes of 570.

To see all the results, see the poll box below.

Thanks to everyone who voted.


 

Theresa Miklaouskas April 17, 2012 at 11:53 PM
Rough Dough with a Hole are delicious bagels tasty and the owner and staff are great. Recommend for everyone to stop and get some.
Dolores Trawinski April 18, 2012 at 01:29 PM
The best bagels ever! I love the blueberry and the jalepeno My grandson loves the cinnamon and sugar bagels! If you havent gone yet,, you should!!!
Opinionated April 18, 2012 at 02:34 PM
Hey pd, they did change hands within the last year. It is a lot different now. You decide.
dana April 18, 2012 at 07:00 PM
in my opinion, round dough with a hole is the BEST bagel store around. ALWAYS FRESH and pleasantly nice staff. will always give my business to round dough with a hole! john is awesome!
Jan Dattoli April 18, 2012 at 08:09 PM
Janet Dattoli Round Dough with a Hole is definitely my FAVORITE! Love the flagels and enjoy the great variety of bagels. No better way to start off my busy work day than with a terrific bagel and terrific service with a smile-
PAM April 19, 2012 at 01:48 AM
Raise the dough! oops I mean raise the bar! That's what Round Dough with a Hole does for best bagels and more! Great food and a pleasant atmosphere now that's what I'm talking about! Everyone needs their "Poochie time" stop by and get yours now!
Tom Davis (Editor) April 19, 2012 at 11:18 AM
To our readers: There may be a technical problem with our comments system since no new comments have been posted since yesterday afternoon We are addressing this issue and hopefully this will be corrected soon. Thank you for your patience.
Terri Murrin April 19, 2012 at 01:25 PM
Round Dough with a Hole is the best bagels. The staff is awesome and willing to go out of there way for any request. Keep up with the great success.
Eunice Batiato April 19, 2012 at 03:15 PM
Love the bagels from Round Dough with a Hole, especially the cinammon sugar and cinammon raison ones. They are always fresh and delicious! Good luck to John and the crew. You are the best! Eunice B.
CS April 19, 2012 at 06:30 PM
I love me some round dough!!!
Gwen campbell April 19, 2012 at 07:43 PM
I live for round dough with a hole.
T & W April 19, 2012 at 10:26 PM
round dough for sure..luv ya john and jane
Heather Scott April 20, 2012 at 02:43 AM
These bagels are huge and delicious! Fresh!!! Yummy!!!
Liz Donahue April 20, 2012 at 11:11 AM
Round dough with a hole, "Simply the Best"!!!!!!
carrie April 20, 2012 at 11:18 AM
Bagelicious! Great bagel hard on outside and soft in the middle. Their cream cheese is also the best. I live in freehold now and go all the way for a good beagle.
ACN April 20, 2012 at 12:04 PM
The best of the best. the staff is awesome ! Round Dough :)
Karen Monahan April 20, 2012 at 12:14 PM
Love this comment! I know I want some fantastic bagels and some "poochie" time! : ) Again - they are very best!
Maryann Ravally April 20, 2012 at 12:18 PM
ROUND DOUGH ROCKS!!!!! FLAGELS all the way!!!!!!
ACN April 20, 2012 at 12:29 PM
ROUND DOUGH . can't say enough about the taste, texture, the SIZE . Wouldnt even want to know how many calories are in one, but who cares. The service is great. I love getting a smile and a big HI How are you or good morning when I walk in the door. Without the little things that make ROUND DOUGH special it would just be any other bagel shop in town. The owner, the girls behind the counter , thats what makes going there so nice. No matter how you want it, they will create it with a smile. Wheres Round Dough II going to be ???????????? Take these bagels out of the area and everyone wants to know how to get them in their town . Do we see ROUND DOUGH II popping up all over the state? Good Luck John and Staff.
EMR April 20, 2012 at 02:41 PM
Really?!?! New York Bagel runner up???!!! Has anyone looked at the filth in that store?!?! Nice people but YUCK!
Catfish Calhoun April 20, 2012 at 03:20 PM
Round Dough With a Hole.........Jalapeno Bagels (and all the other ones) RULE!
dana April 20, 2012 at 04:32 PM
i agree with round dough 2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DEN July 08, 2012 at 04:48 PM
IM ORIGINALLY FROM NORTH JERSEY I KNOW FOOD!...ROUND DOUGH WITH A HOLE BEST SANDWHICH I HAD SINCE LIVING IN SOUTH JERSEY..I LIVE IN POINT...NEVER REALLY PAID ATTENTION TO ANY LOCAL PLACES I BEEN TURNED OFF BY MOST OF THEM.....THE BACON EGG AND CHEES BEST I THINK I EVER HAD!...REAL BACON!...VERY VERY BERY GOOD! THE OTHER BAGEL PLACES WE TRIED SUCK!
unsatisfied July 16, 2012 at 07:05 PM
Since Round dough with a hole won on patch I decided to head over and give it a shot. WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT !! $ 2.97 for a freakin plain bagel w/ regular creem cheese ? What a rip off. I could have traveled another mile down the road to bagel exchange in brick and got the same thing for $2. Plus, my bagel was ready to go and nobody would ring me up. I guess only one person can work the register here and he was doing something out in the front. First and last time there.
unsatisfied July 16, 2012 at 07:05 PM
EMR - I agree with you there
Tobias April 02, 2013 at 01:46 AM
That's right Round dough with a hole had the worse bagel since the last 2 years ,it's get hard in few hrs .it was never like that when the original owner still were there ,now we the person who rolled the bagels used to work for bagel delicious so go figure !
Tobias April 02, 2013 at 01:53 AM
Karen Monahan is the sister of the Round dough with a hole owner ( John Monahan the bipolar) of course she will stick up for his lousy dirty brother ! Owner is dirty as well as the bagels,never friendly to us .his mixer to mix dough has mole never been clean since the 2 Spanish guys from up north quit.
Tobias April 02, 2013 at 01:58 AM
I agree with EMR ,it's disgusting and filthy ,I hope you guys don't get food poison ,the ingredient on their bagels has been change to the worse ,including mold yeast,most of the flavor bagel only made off food coloring
Andrea April 02, 2013 at 02:06 AM
I used to work here for 6 months under John S management and yes very filthy and dirty beyond disgusting ,I am surprise the health department never closed them down! I would not recommend you guys eat the bagels and forget about the cream cheese ,one of my ex co worker were drunk and threw up in the mixer accidentally
Andrea April 02, 2013 at 02:14 AM
By the way people it's not Round dough with a hole ,Round dough with a hole does not exist is Point Pleasant it's BARON'S BAGEL by John Stoll call up 411 information , look up his tax I'd and his corp on the wall next to the coffee machine. I am surprised he doesn't get closed down by Round dough with a hole owner

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »